Disclosure to release new album Alchemy this Friday

The project is dropping on their own Apollo Records imprint.

July 12, 2023
Disclosure to release new album <i>Alchemy</i> this Friday Disclosure. Photo by Rafski Wojnowski  

Disclosure have announced they’ll be dropping a new album this week. On Friday (July 14), the duo will release an 11-track record called Alchemy. The project has no features or collaborations, and will be solely produced by the two brothers, Howard and Guy Lawrence.


Alchemy will be released on the 10-year anniversary of the duo’s seminal Settle album. According to a press release, the new project will show longtime fans the span of what Disclosure can accomplish, adding jungle and trance-influenced tracks to their achievements in house music.

“There was this combination of deep heartbreak and sadness, but also deep admiration and appreciation,” Howard explained while talking about the album's title in a press statement. “Let’s turn this horrible feeling into something beautiful. The whole idea was to channel pain into beauty—which, in hindsight, is always the aim.”


“All our other albums were written in third person,” Guy added. “Before now, very few of our songs were about things that happened to us and our lives.”

Disclosure to release new album <i>Alchemy</i> this Friday
Alchemy tracklist

1. Looking For Love
2. Simply Won’t Do
3. Higher Than Ever Before
4. A Little Bit
5. Go The Distance
6. Someday…
7. We Were In Love
8. Sun Showers
9. Purify
10. Brown Eyes
11. Talk On The Phone

Disclosure to release new album Alchemy this Friday