Watch Nike Sportswear and The FADER’s PITCH PERFECT Concert Direct from Soweto TODAY at 4PM EST


The FADER has now been in South Africa for a week, and we just started rolling out video to show you what we're up to. While that will continue throughout the next month, we had to find a more immediate way to have you here with us. So today, June 16, 2010, Nike Sportswear and The FADER will broadcast via Ustream our celebration of Youth Day in South Africa with a live music event at the Football Training Centre Soweto. The rooftop will be filled with the new friends we've made and the young folks who participated in our arts workshops at the space during the day. We will be dancing wildly to stay warm because it is suddenly frigid winter here, but you can enjoy it from the warmth of wherever you are by watching our live video stream on Nike Sportswear's Facebook or the Pitch Perfect homepage. We'll start with a DJ set from top selector DJ Cleo and continue with live music from Tumi & The Volume and Spoek Mathambo, all from Jo'burg, and finish with an epic performance by Lagos, Nigeria's Seun Kuti with Egypt 80. The broadcast, hosted by local YFM DJs Siz 'n Scoop, will run for three hours and include additional interviews, video and special programming created while we've been here. Don't be surprised if some other interesting things go down, as well. Watch it all live from Soweto at the following times.

10PM-1AM South Africa
8-11PM GMT
4PM-7PM Eastern Standard Time
1-3PM Pacific Standard Time

Watch Nike Sportswear and The FADER’s PITCH PERFECT Concert Direct from Soweto TODAY at 4PM EST