Donate to RAICES Texas’s Family Reunification and Bond Fund.

Abe Vigoda, “Repeating Angel” MP3

Photographer Todd Cole
April 14, 2011

Feel like we go to high school with Abe Vigoda, growing and progressing with them through the phases of musical taste, uncovering sounds we love and feeling so excited about it. Their latest album from last fall was a sea change for them, synths and moody drama a pivot away from the rapid-fire of their earlier albums. But we felt that, too, happy that they were on the same vibe as us and excited to imagine where they'll take us next. They're going on a big European tour starting in May, and to commemorate, they've put up another song from that album for downloading. Check it out.

Download: Abe Vigoda, "Repeating Angel"

Tuesday 3 May – VIGO, Sinsal (ESP)
Wednesday 4 May – PORTO, Piano B (POR)
Thursday 5 May – LISBON, ZDB (POR)
Friday 6 May – MADRID, Nasti (ESP)
Saturday 7 May – BARCELONA, Apolo 2 (ESP)
Tuesday 10 May – BORDEAUX, St Ex (FRA)
Wednesday 11 May – LUZERN, Treibhaus (SWI)
Friday 13 May – ROME, Fish N Chips (ITA)
Sunday 15 May – FLORENCE, Tape (ITA)
Friday 20 May – BUCHAREST, Control Club (ROM)
Saturday 21 May – CLUJ, Boiler Club (ROM)
Tuesday 24 May – WARSAW, Powiekszenie (POL)
Wednesday 25 May – KRAKOW, Rozrywki Trzy (POL)
Thursday 26 May – DRESDEN, Ostpol (GER)
Friday 27 May – LEIPZIG, Lola Bar (GER)
Saturday 28 May – BERLIN, Westgermany (GER)
Sunday 29 May – HEIDELBERG, Teufel (GER)
Monday 30 May – MUNICH, Feirwerk (GER)
Tuesday 31 May – NURNBERG, K4 (GER)

Wednesday 1 June – HAMBURG, Mondial (GER)
Thursday 2 June – AARHUS, Musikcafeen (GER)
Friday 3 June – COPENHAGEN, Distortion Festival (DEN)
Saturday 4 June – STOCKHOLM, Strand (SWE)
Monday 6 June – HELSINKI, Kuudes Linja (SWE)
Thursday 9 June – OSLO, Revolver (FIN)
Friday 10 June – MALMO, Debaser (SWE)
Sunday 12 June – KORTRIJK, Sinxen Vlas Vegas@De Kreun (HOL)
Monday 13 June – AMSTERDAM, Paradiso (HOL)
Wednesday 15 June – ANTWERP (BEL)
Friday 17 June – PARIS, Fleche D’or (FRA)
Saturday 18 June – LONDON, The Shacklewell Arms

Abe Vigoda, “Repeating Angel” MP3