Download Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland’s Album The Attitude Era


Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland, sometimes known collectively as Hype Williams (though not on their upcoming LP), have dumped 33 “finished/unfinished” tracks in advance of their forthcoming album, Black Is Beautiful, scheduled for release on Hyperdub on April 17th. Not that the pair have been particularly withholding about releasing music—at least not as secretive as they’ve been about biographical details (though, who cares)—it’s kind of awesome to sift through their sketches, even if they consist of a few tracks like “Slugabed Rejected Remix,” a three-second clip consisting of Blunt laughing and saying “Fucking joker,” plus a snare. Particular favorites: “Poison Dub (Unmastered),” which transitions neatly from sampled dialogue about punching throats into an overblown drum beat and R&B choir; “Progression,” a guitar track; and the super-desolate “Schadenfreude,” feature vocals from Copeland and a text-to-speech program. Download the collection, entitled The Attitude Era, below, before the link goes down in two weeks and you’ve got another 15 tracks to dig into.

Download: Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland’s The Attitude Era (via Guardian)

POSTED April 6, 2012 3:45PM IN MP3 / STREAMS Comments (1) TAGS: , ,