Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

Beyoncé and Andre 3000 Are Covering Amy Winehouse for the Gatsby Soundtrack

April 02, 2013

Update 4/4/2013: Preview Beyoncé and Andre 3000's "Back to Black" cover, along with Lana Del Rey's "Young And Beautiful” and Florence + The Machine's “Over The Love,” in a new Gatsby trailer, below. The Great Gatsby's soundtrack, whose tracklist was released today (see it at the bottom of the post), will also feature music from Jay-Z, The xx, Sia and Coco O. of Quadron.


Beyoncé and Andre 3000 will cover Amy Winehouse's "Back to Black" for the upcoming Great Gatsby soundtrack, E! reports. "It's a very different take on 'Back to Black," says a rep from Interscope, who'll release the soundtrack in May. It's rumored that Prince and Lady Gaga also contributed to the collection, which has been executive produced by Jay-Z. Hear Bey and Dre's previous collaboration, "Party" featuring Kanye West from 2011's 4, then watch Amy Winehouse perform "You Know I'm No Good" at 2007's FADER FORT below.

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack:
1. 100$ Bill - JAY Z
2. Back To Black - Beyoncé x André 3000
3. Bang Bang -
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) - Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
5. Young And Beautiful - Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug - Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love - Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows - Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love - Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess - Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past - Nero
14. Kill and Run - Sia

Beyoncé and Andre 3000 Are Covering Amy Winehouse for the Gatsby Soundtrack