Stream: Quadron, “Sea Salt”

May 24, 2013

Quadron—singer Coco O. and producer Robin Hannibal—will release their sophomore album, Avalanche, June 4th via Epic imprint Vested in Culture. "Sea Salt" is a pillowy cruiser taken from the end of the record. The duo say of the song, "It's our ode to the neo soul vibe of the 2000s, and we added lap steel guitar to give it a different feel. Put this on when you are driving late at nights or in the bedroom." Hear it and another new track, "Better Off" featuring Kendrick Lamar, below.

Stream: Quadron, "Sea Salt"

Stream: Quadron f. Kendrick Lamar, "Better Off"

Quadron summer tour:
05 JUN - Masonic Lodge @ Hollywood Forever (Los Angeles, CA)
12 JUN - Brighton Music Hall (Boston, MA) *
13 JUN - Highline Ballroom (New York, NY) *
15 JUN - 9:30 Club (Washington, DC) *
16 JUN - Union Transfer (Philadephia, PA) *
17 JUN - Late Night with David Letterman
18 JUN - Nectar Lounge (Seattle, WA)
19 JUN - Fortune Sound Club (Vancouver, BC)
21 JUN - Hawthorne Theater (Portland, OR)
23 JUN - Stern Grove Festival (San Francisco, CA)
27 JUL - Central Park Summerstage (New York, NY) #
03 AUG - Osheaga Festival (Montreal, QC)
24 AUG - First City Festival (Monterey, CA)
12 OCT - Corona Capital Festival (Mexico City, CA)

* w/ Junip
# w/ Lianne La Havas

Avalanche tracklist:
1. LFT
2. Favorite Star
3. Hey Love
4. Crush
5. Befriend
6. Neverland
7. It's Gonna Get You
8. Better Off (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
9. Sea Salt
10. Avalanche

Stream: Quadron, “Sea Salt”