• All genres
    • Electronic
    • R&B
    • Hip-Hop
    • Rock
Now Playing
Beyoncé, “Mine (Machinedrum remix)”
Now Playing
iLoveMakonnen feat. Ezra Koenig and Despot, “Down 4 So Long”
Now Playing
Remy Banks , “Snowbeach”
Now Playing
Oneohtrix Point Never, “Rush”
Now Playing
Flying Lotus, “The Protest”
Now Playing
NPR Microphone Check, “J. Cole: 'It Ain't Enough Of Us Trying'”
Now Playing
iLoveMakonnen, “Swerve”
Now Playing
Lucki Eck$, “Stevie Wonder [ft. Chance the Rapper]”

Download The Heatwave's Texas Carnival Mixtape


England-based "bashment" DJ collective THE HEATWAVE are sharing a new mixtape, Texas Carnival, to prep for their SXSW parties this year. The tape features a carefully curated selection of white-hot dancehall and reggae hits that are, as always, filtered through the crew's funky, sweat-soaked aesthetic. Watch a video overview of THE HEATWAVE's first 10 years in existence, which basically seems like a singular, wild, decade-long party. Check the full tracklist and the crew's SXSW schedule under the download.

Heatwave's Texas Carnival Mixtape

1. Ninjaman - Border Clash (The Heatwave Special)
2. Serani - No Games
3. Konshens - Gal A Bubble
4. Konshens - Stop Sign
5. Aidonia - Bruki
6. Alison Hinds - Roll It Gal (Shelshok Remix)
7. Busy Signal & Major Lazer - Bumaye
8. Stylo G - Call Mi A Yardie (The Heatwave Refix)
9. Beenie Man, Future Fambo & Busta Rhymes - Rum & Red Bull (Remix)
10. Beenie Man - I'm OK
11. Khago - Nah Sell Out
12. Popcaan, Konshens & Stylo G - Look Right Through (The Heatwave Refix)
13. Natasja & Enur - Calabria
14. Bunji Garlin & Busta Rhymes - Differentology (Remix)
15. Chronixx - Smile Jamaica

SXSW Schedule:
ATX Wildfire at Flamingo Cantina | 4.30pm on Tue 11 Mar
Official SXSW Showcase at 512 Bar | 9pm on Wed 12 Mar
LargeUp x Rice & Peas at Empire Patio | 12-5pm on Wed 12 March
Mixpak x Trouble & Bass at Barcelona | 11pm on Sat 15 Mar
Tormenta Tropical x Peligrosa at Chupacabra | 12.30am on Sat 15 Mar

Download The Heatwave's Texas Carnival Mixtape