Hear a New SBTRKT Song Featuring Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig

The producer is gearing up to release his new LP, Wonder Where We Land.

UPDATE 7/23/14: SBTRKT has now announced that his new album, Wonder Where We Land, will be released on September 23rd via Young Turks. In addition to Ezra Koenig, the record will feature guest spots from Caroline Polachek, A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware, Raury and more. Full track listing is below.

"It's kind of a funny tune, in a way, but it's quite exciting for me," explained London's Aaron Jerome bka SBTRKT, right before debuting his new song on BBC Radio 1. On "New Dorp, New York," which might be named for a neighborhood on Staten Island, he enlists one of NYC's more recognizable pop voices, Ezra Koenig, who sing-speaks about Manhattan, gargoyles, late nights, and A baseball bat that never hit a home run over SBTRKT's experimental production, which sounds particularly unhinged here. The whole vibe feels very seedy New York underworld; listening, I picture smoke pouring out of subway grates, homeless men rattling change cups, millions of other weird little city sights and sounds we sometimes take for granted. The song will appear on Wonder Where We Land, the full-length follow-up to 2011's SBTRKT. Listen to his recent Sampha collaboration, watch a teaser trailer for the record, and read Vampire Weekend's cover story from a 2013 issue of The FADER.

Stream: SBTRKT f. Ezra Koenig, "New Dorp, New York (Radio Rip)"

Track list:
01 Day 1
02 Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
03 Lantern
04 Higher (feat. Raury)
05 Day 5
06 Look Away (feat. Caroline Polachek)
07 Osea (feat. Koreless)
08 Temporary View (feat. Sampha)
09 NEW DORP. NEW YORK (feat Ezra Koenig)
10 Everybody Knows
11 Problem (Solved) (feat. Jessie Ware)
12 If It Happens (feat. Sampha)
13 Gon Stay (feat. Sampha)
14 The Light (feat. Denai Moore)
15 Voices In My Head (feat. A$AP Ferg)

Hear a New SBTRKT Song Featuring Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig