Aphex Twin Holding International Listening Events for New Album Syro

The electronic musician is giving fans a chance to preview his first new album in 13 years before it is officially released on September 23rd.

August 29, 2014

Fans of Aphex Twin who are clamoring to hear Syro, the electronic music pioneer's first new album in 13 years, will have an opportunity to preview it a few weeks before the record officially comes out. Starting next Friday, September 6th, and continuing for several days, there will be listening events held in different cities across the world (see flyer below) prior to the album drop on September 23rd. An RSVP ticket lottery begins this Sunday at 4 a.m. PST/7 a.m. EST/12 p.m. GMT/1 p.m. CET -- and ends on Tuesday September 2nd, at midnight in the respective time zones. This is the latest in the build-up to Aphex Twin's much-anticipated record, of which he gave The FADER an exclusive glimpse. He also told The FADER that Syro isn't a one-off but the start of more music from him. 

Posted:
Aphex Twin Holding International Listening Events for New Album Syro