Arca Announces Debut Album, Shares New Track Called “Thievery”

Xen is out November 4 on Mute.

September 11, 2014

And so it seems, that vague and beautiful video clip Arca quietly shared earlier last week was indeed a portent of good news to come. The Venezuelan-born producer, Yeezus contributor and frequent FKA Twigs collaborator has finally announced his debut album, Xen. The eagerly-anticipated 15-track project will be released November 4th via Mute, complete with album art by his go-to visual guy and roommate Jesse Kanda (that's it above). There will also be a limit run of vinyls, hand numbered and sealed in black PVC, and packaged with a bonus 10" of exclusive material. Arca sealed the announcement with a new track, called "Thievery." Listen to that below, and then revisit his GEN F profile here

Xen Tracklist:

1. Now You Know
2. Held Apart
3. Xen
4. Sad Bitch
5. Sisters
6. Slit Thru
7. Failed
8. Family Violence
9. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise

Arca Announces Debut Album, Shares New Track Called “Thievery”