Salva Debuts Glazed R&B Track “Freaky Dancing” From His New LP

The Los Angeles producer’s new album is titled Peacekeeper and we’ve got the star-studded tracklist, and a behind-the-scenes video.

October 15, 2014

On his new track "Freaky Dancing," Friends of Friends-affiliate Salva teams up with singer/producer Ruckazoid (known for this track with Breakbot) on vocals to deliver the kind of heavy R&B tune that would probably sound pretty great driving around LA on the freeway. Unsurprisingly, that’s where the producer calls home, and you can definitely hear some of its endless, sunny space in the glazed sheen of the track's sustained bliss, made up of big synths and immaculately programmed drums. The track, available to stream below, is from his forthcoming, star-studded LP, titled Peacemaker, to be self-released October 29th.

"I’ve been working on my rap album Peacemaker for the last year or so, letting out tracks like “Old English” and “Drop That Bitch”…those hard futuristic street tracks are really what this album is about," Salva told The FADER over email. "But on the other hand this funky freestyle sounding shit is in my blood and I had to do a couple joints on there like “Freaky Dancing.” I started working with Ruckazoid, who is low key one of the most talented motherfuckers on the planet. I knew about him back in the day being one of the illest scratch DJs and then I heard him sing on Breakbot’s single “Fantasy” in 2011 and work on some shit with Hudmo…I knew had to link with him. This is the first track we finished together on the vocal tip—something sexy for the freaks."

The record also features a guest spot from West Coast rap legend Kurupt, and you can watch a video of the two in the studio together, as well as check Peacemaker's full tracklist, after the jump.

1. Freakin U feat. Starship Connection
2. Child Pak feat. Ballout & Tadoe
3. Old English feat. Young Thug, Freddie Gibbs, A$AP Ferg *
4. Trap Back feat. Paul Fisher
5. Magic feat. Freddie Gibbs
6. Freaky Dancing feat. Ruckazoid
7. Young Gotti Speaks (Interlude)
8. Motel feat. Kurupt & E-40
9. Drop That Bitch feat. Kurupt, Schoolboy Q, Problem, Bad Lucc
10. Moves 2 Make feat. Problem **
11. Motivated feat. Problem ***
12. A Lotta... feat. MPA Shitro
13. Baking Soda feat. Paul Fisher

All tracks produced by Salva
* Produced by Salva & Nick Hook
** Produced by Salva & NO VS
*** Produced by Problem & Salva 

Posted: October 15, 2014
Salva Debuts Glazed R&B Track “Freaky Dancing” From His New LP