Future Brown Announce Debut LP, Share “Talkin Bandz”

Check out the tracklist and cover art for their new LP.

December 04, 2014

Future Brown—the producer supergroup comprised of Fatima Al Qadiri, Nguzunguzu's Asma Maroof and Daniel Pineda, and Lit City Trax's J-Cush—have announced their debut LP. Future Brown is out February 24, and it features appearances from folks like Kelela, Tink, and Sicko Mobb. That's the cover art above, and below you can check out album cut "Talkin Bandz," featuring Shawnna and DJ Victoriouz, and the full tracklist. Read our feature on Future Brown here.

"Working with Shawnna was a big deal for us," Future Brown said in an email. "It is an honor to have her vocal this track. It's incredible hearing how she flowed over the beat. Bang Bang on these weak hoes / Throwing money like free throws / You mad cuz he chose and I'm stacking chips like Fritos, Doritos, I'm in Heathrow / Jimmy Choo's and my feet cold. Her lyrics are empowering, vivid and playful in the same breath."

"DJ Victoriouz's hook occurred by chance while we were recording Johnny May Cash's part in the studio for "Killin Time" he hopped in the booth and just started singing over the beat. He sounded so good that we got into the studio the next morning and played him "Talkin Bandz" and the rest is history. His hook is definitely one of our favorites on the album, his harmonies are brilliant."

Future Brown:

01. Room 302 ft. Tink
02. Talkin Bandz ft. Shawnna and DJ Victoriouz
03. Big Homie ft. Sicko Mobb
04. No Apology ft. Timberlee
05. Vernáculo ft. Maluca
06. Dangerzone ft. Kelela and Ian Isiah
07. Speng ft. Riko Dan
08. Killing Time ft. Johnny May Cash, YB and King Rell
09. MVP ft. 3D Na'Tee and Tim Vocals
10. Asbestos ft. Roachee, Prince Rapid and Dirty Danger
11. Wanna Party ft. Tink

Future Brown Announce Debut LP, Share “Talkin Bandz”