The Armed Announce New Album, Share Video For “Forever Scum”

Hear the intense cut from the Detroit hardcore outfit’s forthcoming LP, Untitled.

April 20, 2015

The video for Detroit hardcore mainstays the Armed's "Forever Scum" is brutally, brilliantly simple: a turntable is besieged by dripping kerosene and, eventually, set ablaze along with the scenery around it as the band's own searing burn soundtracks the carnage. It's an excellent introduction to the band's awesome new album, Untitled, which drops June 23 via No Rest Until Ruin; the record was recorded and engineered by absolute hero Kurt Ballou of Converge and features drums from Nick Yacyschyn of Sumac and Baptists. Check out the tracklist below.

"There's a lack of real, immediate honesty in a lot of music and art," the band said about "Forever Scum" in a statement. "Too much consideration of one's peers and too little commitment to any statement or direction in fear of being considered uncool, either now or in the future. The result is a big gray blob of same-y rehashed bullshit protected by 15 layers of irony and reference to shield its creator from backlash. This song is about not caring about any of that."


01 Future Drugs
02 Forever Scum
03 Nervewreker
04 Rhythm 0
05 Enemies Closer
06 Blessings
07 Dead Actress
08 Polarizer
09 Ender
10 No Risk
11 Issachar
12 Paradise Day
13 Rage of Youth
14 Dead Artist

The Armed Announce New Album, Share Video For “Forever Scum”