Skylar Spence Announces Debut Album, Shares “Can’t You See”

Prom King is out September 18.

Early this year, songwriter and producer Ryan DeRobertis shed his Saint Pepsi alias and adopted a new and Woody Allen-inspired moniker: Skylar Spence. Today, DeRobertis revealed that Skylar Spence's debut album, titled Prom King, will arrive on September 18. It spans 11 tracks, and he described it in a press release as being chock-full of "pop songs with universal messages in the sonic wrapping paper that I've grown accustomed to."

Ring in this good news with the project's lead single, "Can't You See," a fresh and summery, disco-indebted jam that is a sure harbinger of big things to come. Woo!

Prom King tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Can't You See
3. Prom King
4. I Can't Be Your Superman
5. Ridiculous!
6. Fall Harder
7. Bounce is Back
8. Affairs
9. All I Want
10. Cash Wednesday
11. Fiona Coyne

Skylar Spence's upcoming tour dates:

06/20 Dover, DE - Firefly Music Festival
06/27 Rothbury, MI - Electric Forest Festival
07/11 Ottawa, ON - Ottawa Bluesfest
07/23 Washington, DC - DC9
07/24 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's
07/25 Brooklyn, NY - Rough Trade
07/30 Allston, MA - Great Scott
07/31 Montreal, QC - Osheaga Festival
08/01 Toronto, ON - The Drake Hotel
08/02 Chicago, IL - Lollapalooza
10/17-18 San Francisco, CA - Treasure Island Music Festival
11/21-22 Mexico City, Mexico - Corona Capital Festival

Skylar Spence Announces Debut Album, Shares “Can’t You See”