Donate to RAICES Texas’s Family Reunification and Bond Fund.

Ryan Hemsworth Announces Collab Project With Lucas, Shares “Angel”

Their Taking Flight EP arrives on October 9.

September 02, 2015

Ryan Hemsworth and Seattle based producer Lucas have combined their electronic forces for a new collaborative single, "Angel." As is stated in the Secret Songs release, the song's retro energy is channeled from childhood and pop punk. In an interview with Billboard, Ryan Hemsworth explained further. “Lucas sent me that main guitar part that is throughout the entire song," he said. "Immediately when he sent me it I was like, 'This sounds like a Blink-182 riff or something. We can definitely work with this!”


More than a one-off, "Angel" will be part of the producers' upcoming joint EP, Taking Flight, which will be available for free on October 9 via Secret Songs. Stream the tune above; check the full Taking Flight tracklist below.

Taking Flight EP tracklist:
1. Angel
2. Long Time
3. From Grace
4. White Light
5. Cherished
6. U Remain

Ryan Hemsworth Announces Collab Project With Lucas, Shares “Angel”