PJ Harvey Details The Hope Six Demolition Project

Her first full-length since 2011.

January 21, 2016

PJ Harvey plans to release her 9th studio album on April 15. "When I'm writing a song I visualize the entire scene," the singer says in a statement. "I can see the colors, I can tell the time of day, I can sense the mood, I can see the light changing, the shadows moving, everything in that picture. Gathering information from secondary sources felt too far removed for what I was trying to write about. I wanted to smell the air, feel the soil and meet the people of the countries I was fascinated with." The places that inspired her include Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington, D.C.

Watch a trailer for the album and preview two new songs, "The Community Of Hope" and "The Wheel," below.


The Hope Six Demolition Project Tracklist:
1. The Community of Hope
2. The Ministry of Defence
3. A Line in the Sand
4. Chain of Keys
5. River Anacostia
6. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
7. The Orange Monkey
8. Medicinals
9. The Ministry of Social Affairs
10. The Wheel
11. Dollar, Dollar

PJ Harvey Details The Hope Six Demolition Project