Baauer Details Aa, Performs On Colbert

With Leikeli47.

January 28, 2016

Baauer's "Harlem Shake" was released way back in 2012. It jumped into the top spot on the Hot 100 in 2013, when the memes started going viral and Billboard changed its chart methodology to account for YouTube streaming data.


The producer's debut album finally has a release date: March 18. For Aa, Baauer recruited collaborators from an assortment of genres—guests include Novelist, M.I.A, Rustie, Pusha T, and Future.

Leikeli47 appears on "Day Ones," and she helped Baauer premiere the track on Colbert last night. She rapped in her trademark ski mask about not forgetting your roots. The beat is pleasantly brassy, and there's When you're in In your hood everybody countin' cream/ I'm talking cash ruling everything around me.


Check out the tracklist below.

01 Church
02 GoGo!
03 Body
04 Pinku
05 Sow
06 Day Ones [ft. Novelist & Leikeli47]
07 Good & Bad
08 Way From Me [ft. Tirzah]
09 Temple [ft. M.I.A. & G Dragon]
10 Make it Bang [ft. TT the Artist]
11 Kung Fu [ft. Pusha T & Future]
12 Church Reprise [ft. Rustie]
13 A,a

Baauer Details Aa, Performs On Colbert