Teklife Records Pays Tribute To DJ Rashad On Afterlife

A posthumous release coming in April.

February 29, 2016

The Teklife crew announced plans for a new compilation today. The release will honor DJ Rashad, who died in 2014. Afterlife contains a number of collaborations between Rashad and other DJs. It's also the inaugural release on the new Teklife Records label.

According to a press release, "Afterlife is testament to an incredible breadth of influences and love of music, with soul, hip-hop, house, techno and many more all brought together at 160bpm. Rashad's presence is felt throughout in the boundless energy and creativity which run through the album, whilst each collaborator brings their personal touch to the compositions." Some of the proceeds from album sales will go to the DJ's family.


Check out the full tracklist below, along with a bonus song. Look for Afterlife on April 8.

01. DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, and Taso, "Roll Up That Loud"
02. DJ Rashad and Gant-Man, "Get Fuk’d Up"
03. DJ Rashad, DJ Manny, and DJ Spinn, "Let’s Roll Out"
04. DJ Rashad and DJ Phil, "Come Close"
05. DJ Rashad and DJ Earl, "Wear Her Pussy Out"
06. DJ Rashad and DJ Spinn, "Oh God"
07. DJ Rashad, Gant-Man, and DJ Manny, "Ratchet City"
08. DJ Rashad and DJ Taye, "Get You Burnt"
09. DJ Rashad, Tripletrain, and DJ Spinn, "Pass That"
10. DJ Rashad, Boylan, and DJ Manny, "Tony Montana"
11. DJ Rashad and DJ Tre, "Yeah We Do This"
12. DJ Rashad and Traxman, "Lost Worlds"
13. DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, and DJ Paypal (RSP), "Do U Wanna B Mine"
14. DJ Rashad and DJ Manny, "Roll A Tree"

Teklife Records Pays Tribute To DJ Rashad On Afterlife