Watch Mitski’s “Your Best American Girl” Video

A Puberty 2 visual.

April 13, 2016

Last month, Mitski announced plans for a new album. "I had a certain confidence this time," the singer/songwriter noted. "I knew what I wanted, knew what I was doing and wasn't afraid to do things that some people may not like."

ADVERTISEMENT

Today she shared the video for "Your Best American Girl." Zia Anger directed the clip with help from Ashley Connor (cinematography), Caiti Hawkins (art direction), and Creatures of the Wind (styling). Watch above. Look for Mitski's Puberty 2 June 17, and check out her tour dates below.

Sun. April 17 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique – solo show
Tues. April 19 – London, UK @ Birthdays – solo show
Thu. April 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire w/ Twin Peaks) – solo show
Sat. April 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Basement – solo show
Mon. June 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom * – SOLD OUT
Wed. June 22 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall *
Thu. June 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Fri. June 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA *
Sat. June 25 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *
Sun. June 26 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Tue. June 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Purgatory *
Wed. June 29 – Birmingham, AL @ The Syndicate Lounge *
Fri. July 1 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown *
Sat. July 2 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder *
Sun. July 3 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Tue. July 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge *
Wed. July 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room *
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo *
Fri. July 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill *
Sat. July 9 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club *
Mon. July 11 – Portland, OR @ Analog Theater *
Tue. July 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Wed. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile *
Fri. July 15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Sat. July 16 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Tue. July 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry *
Wed. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Fri. July 22 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Sat. July 23 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz *
Mon. July 25 – Portland, ME @ SPACE Gallery *
Wed. July 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *

* w/ Japanese Breakfast and Jay Som

Watch Mitski’s “Your Best American Girl” Video