Connan Mockasin And Sam Dust Are Soft Hair

Hear their new song “Lying Has To Stop.”

August 30, 2016

Connan Mockasin is the New Zealander who has worked with James Blake and released two solo albums of twisted psych-pop in Forever Dolphin Love and Caramel. Sam Dust, meanwhile, was a member of hyper-active British band Late Of The Pier who burned bright before splitting in 2010. He returned last year as LA Priest and released his impressive debut Inji. During the past five years the two friends have written and recorded material together, though nothing has ever been released.


Today, August 30, the pair have announced details of their new collaborative project, Soft Hair. The duo will release their self-titled debut on October 28 and are streaming the single "Lying Has To Stop." The video for that song can be seen above while the album tracklist is below.

1. "Relaxed Lizard"
2. "Jealous Lies"
3. "i.v."
4. "Goood Sign"
5. "Lying Has To Stop"
6. "In Love"
7. "Alive Without Medicine"
8. "l.i.v"

Connan Mockasin And Sam Dust Are Soft Hair