Listen To Episode 33 Of OVO Sound Radio

Featuring a special guest mix from up-and-coming producer and DJ Frank Dukes.

November 05, 2016

A photo posted by OVO SOUND (@ovosound) on

For the first episode since Drake's epic 30th birthday show, Oliver El Khatib has recruited up-and-coming producer and DJ Frank Dukes (né Adam Feeney) to create a special guest mix. Bear in mind, the 30-something has already produced tracks for the likes of Future, Drake, Pusha T, Mac Miller, Rihanna, and more, so this episode should be particularly good. The episode kicks off at 3pm PT/6pm ET. Stream the episode via Apple now and check back here for any news from the episode.

ADVERTISEMENT

Update: The show has been delayed by an hour and will premiere at 4pm PT/ 7pm ET.

On tonight's episode, El Khatib played a slew of Drake's newest songs, including "Sneakin'" featuring 21 Savage and "Used To This," the Canadian rapper's later collaboration with Future. He also played Puffy L'z's new song, "Propa" (video below) as well as some Section Boyz and Skepta. But as many listeners have noted, the major moment in tonight's episode was when El Khatib played Meek Mill's "Offended" featuring Young Thug and 21 Savage—minus Mill's verse. Looks like that feud is far from over.

From there, El Khatib handed the reins over to producer and DJ Frank Dukes who played a great mix of Usher, Rihanna, Drake, NAO, and more. And then the show went into a surprise 3rd hour, so French Montana could drop his long-awaited album, MC4. All-in-all a crazy night of OVO Sound Radio.

More from FADER Video
Listen To Episode 33 Of OVO Sound Radio