Kevin Morby shares Oh My God short film

Christopher Good directs the 27-minute short based on Morby’s 2019 album.

August 14, 2019

Earlier this year, singer-songwriter Kevin Morby shared his very good fifth solo album Oh My God. Today, he's premiered a short film based on the album directed by Christopher Good. Morby stars as a character based on himself, and he spoke with Vanity Fair about that process. “I’m kind of the same way I would be on stage, where I’m not 100% my natural self," he said. Watch the film above, and check out Morby's tour dates below.

ADVERTISEMENT
Kevin Morby tour dates

Fri. Aug. 23 - Asheville, NC - Diana Wortham Theatre (Transfigurations)
Fri. Aug. 30 - Sun. Sept. 1 - Montreal, QC - Mile Ex End
Sat. Aug. 31 - Portsmouth, NH - 3S Artspace
Sun. Sept. 1 - Burlington, VT - ArtsRiot
Tue. Sept. 3 - Jersey City, NJ - Monty Hall
Wed. Sept. 4 - Baltimore, MD - Creative Alliance
Thu. Sept. 5 - Cleveland, OH - Survival Kit Gallery
Fri. Sept. 6 - Pittsburgh, PA - Andy Warhol Museum
Sun. Sept. 8 - Nelsonville, OH - Stuart’s Opera House
Mon. Sept. 9 - Louisville, KY - Zanzabar
Tue. Sept. 10 - Nashville, TN - Third Man Records
Thu. Sept. 12 - St. Louis, MO - Native Sound
Fri. Sept. 13 - Memphis, TN - The Green Room
Sat. Sept. 14 - Oklahoma City, OK - City Pres
Sat. Sept. 28 - Accord, NY - Woodsist Festival
Sat. Nov. 2 - Den Haag, NL - Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 3 - Leipzig, DE - UT Connewitz
Mon. Nov. 4 - Berlin, DE - Heimathafen Neukölln
Tue. Nov. 5 - Prague, CZ - MEETFACTORY
Wed. Nov. 6 - Vienna, AT - WUK
Fri. Nov. 8 - Mainz, DE - KUZ
Mon. Nov. 11 - Brighton, UK - All Saints Church
Tue. Nov. 12 - London, UK - Cecil Sharp House
Wed. Nov. 13 - Leeds, UK - Mill Hill Chapel
Thu. Nov. 14 - Manchester, UK - The Dancehouse Theatre
Sat. Nov. 16 - Rouen, FR - Le 106 Club
Sun. Nov. 17 - Paris, FR - Le Trianon
Mon. Nov. 18 - Antwerpen, BE - Autumns Falls at De Roma
Tue. Nov. 19 - Liège, BE - Autumn Falls at Troca
Wed. Nov. 20 - Schorndorf, DE - Club Manufaktur
Thu. Nov. 21 - Munich, DE - Feierwerk
Fri. Nov. 22 - Cologne, DE - Kulturkirche Köln
Sat. Nov. 23 - Lisbon, PT - Super Bok In Stocl

Thumbnail photo by Tom Van Scoyoc

Kevin Morby shares Oh My God short film