YG drops new song “Maniac” with video

It’s the fourth and final single from the Compton rapper’s sixth studio LP, I GOT ISSUES, due out September 30 on Def Jam.

September 23, 2022

YG’s sixth studio LP, I GOT ISSUES arrives next Friday (September 30), and the prolific Compton rapper has now shared the album’s fourth and final single, “Maniac.” The new song follows fellow pre-release singles “Scared Money” feat. J. Cole and Moneybagg Yo; “Run” feat. ">Tyga, 21 Savage, and BIA; and “Toxic,” which dropped last month alongside a COLORS show.


“Maniac” finds YG in hustle mode, pledging allegiance to the streets over a classic G-funk beat from Hit-Boy. “They like, ‘YG, he tryna come for your spot’ / I’m like, “How, bitch? I’m sittin’ on the block, not a throne,” he raps, sounding kinglike nevertheless.

Watch the music video for “Maniac” above and check out I GOT ISSUES’ cover art and tracklist below.

YG drops new song “Maniac” with video

1. Issues
2. Baby Momma
3. Toxic
4. Maniac
5. How To Rob A Rapper ft. Mozzy, D3szn
6. I Dance ft. Duki & Cuco
7. Sign Language*
8. Scared Money ft. J. Cole, Moneybagg Yo
9. Run ft. Tyga, 21 Savage, BIA*
10. Go Dumb ft. H.E.R.
11. No Love
12. Sober ft. Roddy Ricch & Post Malone
13. Drink To This
14. No Weapon ft. NAS
15. Alone
16. Killa Cali

* physical edition only

YG drops new song “Maniac” with video