ScHoolBoy Q details new album Blue Lips

The follow-up to his 2019 album CrasH Talk is on the way.

February 01, 2024
ScHoolBoy Q details new album <i>Blue Lips</i> ScHoolboy Q. Photo by Erik Voake for Getty Images  

Five years since the release of his last full-length album, CrasH Talk, ScHoolBoy Q has shared details of a follow-up. On Thursday morning (February 1), the TDE rapper’s website was updated with a video titled “BLUE LIPS [Tracklist Trailer].” In the clip, what appear to be the names of songs are written on a massive sheet in a soundstage. The site also has a countdown to March 1 under the heading “Yours,” strongly implying a release date. Watch below via Stereogum.


Since releasing CrasH Talk, ScHoolboy has only released one song, "Soccer Talk" in 2022, sticking mostly to featured verses on other tracks. He's also spent a good deal of time golfing, a hobby which he credits with changing his life.

Blue Lips tracklist

1. Funny Guy
2. Pop
3. Thank God 4 Me
4. Time Killers
5. Yeern 101
6. Cooties
7. Movie
8. Ohio
9. Nu Nu
10. Blue Slides
11. Love Birds
12. Lost Times
13. First
14. Germany ’86
15. Faux
16. Pig Feet
17. Smile


ScHoolBoy Q details new album Blue Lips