Freeload: Round Table Knights Spring Mix

May 22, 2008

We didn't do a thorough archive check, but Bern's Round Table Knights might be the first Swiss artists we've ever featured on The FADER, unless you count Swizz Beatz, who's been on here about a thousand times, rightfully so. But Round Table Knights have something going for them that Swizz does not… they give us free stuff. And in this case it's a perfect mix for the last few pre-summer days of 2008—all pent-up and sun-dappled—with some recent favorites from Pilooski, Matthew Dear, Woolfey, El Guincho, Holy Ghost!, Yeasayer and a finish that sounds like hangover sunrise on the beach. Check the tracklist after the jump and for non-free RTK, buy their Hold Me Back 12" on Beatport.

Download: Round Table Knights Spring Mix (direct link) (zshare)

Yeasayer - Sunrise

Danny Gold - Throwdown (Pilooski Edit)

Comron - C64 Carat (Tom Trago Remix Instrumental)

Knight Acion - Single Girl

Panthers - Goblin City (Holy Ghost! Disco Dub)

K.I.M. - Party Machini (Emperor Machine Extended Mix)

Riva Starr - La Conga

Junior Boys - No Kinda Man (Jona Remix)

Le Le - Breakfast

Bart B More - Make Some Noise

South Rakkas Crew - Mad Again (Boy 8-Bit Remix)

Juice String - Sex Weed (Laidback Luke Remix)

Deadset - The Deacon

Matthew Dear - It's Over Now

Dj Amazing Clay - Favela Funk Samba

El Guincho - Kalise

Woolfey - Odyssey

James Pants feat. Deon Davis - Crystal Lite

Michael Danna / DeVotchKa - The Winner Is

Robert Wyatt - A Beautiful Peace

Freeload: Round Table Knights Spring Mix