How to help those hardest hit by the COVID-19 pandemic, in Austin and beyond

Download Stacy Barthe’s The Seven Days of Christmas EP

December 05, 2011

Her last video features actual by-the-fire down-getting and her Tumblr constantly streams loving vibes, so you can only imagine how in-her-element Stacy Barthe must be this time of year. Though early tracks like "Santa Baby" border on Casio keyboard reggae (not mad!), Barthe’s The Seven Days of Christmas EP really opens up on track five, which begins in her increasingly signature style of vignette dialogue interlude. She calls her boyfriend to warn him about snow on the road, gets voicemail but confuses his little message with him picking up—it's ten times more endearing than a simple cover and pulls you in way closer. The last two tracks only get better, with a duet with John Legend and "All I Really Want for Xmas," featuring original lyrics by Barthe and music by Dapo, where she makes her warmest, most true to herself statement. For more, read Stacy Barthe's GEN F profile from FADER #77.

Download: Stacy Barthe's The Seven Days of Christmas EP

1. Santa Baby
2. Silent Night
3. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
4. Sleigh Ride f. Dapo
5. Let It Snow
6. Baby, It's Cold Outside f. John Legend
7. All I Really Want for Xmas

Download Stacy Barthe’s The Seven Days of Christmas EP