Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

Passion Pit Shares New Song “Lifted Up (1985)” And Album Details

Kindred is out April 21.

February 16, 2015

UPDATE 2/17/15 9:25 a.m.: Listen to "Where The Sky Hangs" below.

Passion Pit has at last delivered the first single off the band's forthcoming Gossamer follow-up, Kindred. "Lifted Up (1985)" is pretty much everything we've come to expect from the synth-pop project—all twinkling, vibrant synths and crashing drums. Kindred will be available for pre-order tomorrow, at which point "Where The Sky Hangs" will also be made available for instant download; the full album arrives April 21 via Columbia.

Photo credit: Neilson Barnard/Getty Images

Kindred tracklist:

01 Lifted Up (1985)
02 Whole Life Story
03 Where the Sky Hangs
04 All I Want
05 Five Foot Ten (I)
06 Dancing on the Grave
07 Until We Can't (Let's Go)
08 Looks Like Rain
09 My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10 Ten Feet Tall (II)

Passion Pit Shares New Song “Lifted Up (1985)” And Album Details