Holy Ghost! Are Giving Everyone A Disco Rework On Their New Compilation

Stream their reimagining of Hanni El Khatib’s “Two Brothers” from Work For Hire

April 07, 2015

In addition to their nocturnal originals, Brooklyn duo Holy Ghost! have churned out a veritable torrent of disco-streaked remixes over the course of the last eight years. They're finally collecting the best of those reworks into one neat package on Work For Hire, a compilation they're self-releasing on May 5. Previously released re-imaginings of songs by Blood Orange, MGMT, and LCD Soundsystem will live alongside new versions of tracks by Hanni El Khatib and Jose Gonzales among others. That remix of Hanni El Khatib "Two Brothers" is available to stream now, and as is typical for the band, it drags the simmering original to the dancefloor. Check that out along with the track list below.

Work For Hire Track List:
1. Panthers - Goblin City (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2007)
2. Cut Copy - Hearts on Fire (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2007)
3. MGMT - Of Moons, Birds, and Monsters (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2008)
4. In Flagranti - Business Acumen (Holy Ghost! Cover Version) (2008)
5. Moby - I Like to Move in Here (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2008)
6. Only Fools and Horses - Spectacle Wins (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2008)
7. They Came from the Stars I Saw Them - Moon Song (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2008)
8. Phoenix - Lisztomania (Holy Ghost! Loves Paris Remix) (2009)
9. Curses - The Deep End (Holy Ghost! Day School Dub) (2009)
10. LCD Soundsystem - Drunk Girls (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2010)
11. Black Van - Moments of Excellence (Holy Ghost! Version) (2011)
12. Midnight Magic - Drop Me a Line (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2011)
13. Moby - Blue Moon (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2011)
14. Monarchy - Love Get Out of My Way (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2011)
15. DataRock - The Pretender (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2012)
16. RAC - Let Go (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2013)
17. Blood Orange - You're Not Good Enough (Holy Ghost! Bootleg) (2013)
18. Katy Perry - Unconditionally (Holy Ghost! Balearic Dub) (2013)
19. Hanni El Khatib - Two Brothers (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2015)
20. Jose Gonzales - Let it Carry You (Holy Ghost! Remix) (2015)

Posted: April 07, 2015
Holy Ghost! Are Giving Everyone A Disco Rework On Their New Compilation