Check Out The Weeknd’s Beauty Behind The Madness Tracklist

The album is due out in less than a month.

August 04, 2015
Check Out The Weeknd’s <i>Beauty Behind The Madness</i> Tracklist Christopher Polk / Getty Images

An astute internet user found the tracklist for the Weeknd’s forthcoming Beauty Behind The Madness on Amazon Germany. The album will include 14 tracks, making it notably longer than Kiss Land (ten tracks) and the singer's three career-making mixtapes, which contained nine songs apiece.


Like previous Weeknd projects, this is mostly a single-person affair—at least on the vocal side of things (Max Martin and other impressive pop minds helped the singer write several tracks). The only credited feature is Lana Del Rey. Four of the tunes on Beauty Behind The Madness have already been successful singles: “Can’t Feel My Face,” “Earned It,” “The Hills,” and “Often.” A partially-finished version of another track, “In The Night,” leaked earlier this year. The New York Times recently called that tune “the new album’s most electric moment.”

Look for Beauty Behind The Madness on August 28, and preview the full tracklist below.

Update, 8/4/2015, 11:05 AM: According to Pitchfork, Amazon Germany posted an incorrect version of the tracklist.

The real list has not yet been determined.

Update, 8/4/2015, 4:45 PM: After an incorrect version of his album's tracklist appeared online this morning, the Weeknd shared the official version on Twitter.

The album also contains contribution from Ed Sheeran and Labrinth. Check it out below.

Check Out The Weeknd’s Beauty Behind The Madness Tracklist