Jay Z Announces Tidal Festival With Stacked Lineup

Featuring Nicki Minaj, Beyoncé, Lil Wayne, and many, many more.

September 30, 2015

According to Jay Z, Tidal recently reached one million subscribers. To celebrate this accomplishment, the rapper announced a massive celebration at the Barclays Center later this month. On Twitter, the streaming service called the event, "A TRIBUTE TO FANS & A CALL TO ACTION."


TIDAL X: 1020 will include performances from some of rap and R&B's biggest stars (who also happen to be Tidal devotees): Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Beyoncé, Usher, and Prince. Somehow the young country singer Thomas Rhett also got roped into playing, which will keep the audience on its toes.

If you're one of the streaming service's million subscribers, you can buy tickets starting today through Tidal. If not, you have to wait until Friday. Tickets range from $74 to $244, and all proceeds will be donated to charity. Those who are interested will be able to stream TIDAL X even if they're not paying for the service.

Check out the full lineup below.

Nicki Minaj
Lil Wayne
Damian Marley
Thomas Rhett
DJ Cipha Sounds
DJ Reflex

TIDAL Rising Acts
Alessia Cara
Benjamin Booker
Justine Skye
Flatbush Zombies

We are very proud of this accomplishment. So happy you guys are enjoying @tidal ❤️

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

Jay Z Announces Tidal Festival With Stacked Lineup