Babyfather Announces Debut Album

Coming this April.

February 18, 2016

Not every press release comes with an excited quote attributed to Idris Elba. But today Hyperdub announced that a new Babyfather album is in the works, and the label jokingly provided a (presumably false) endorsement from the actor/DJ/occasional rapper: "Without a doubt, I guarantee that it will be in rotation at every club, at every party and coming out the speakers of every car ...this makes me proud to be British." (In the past, Elba called Babyfather's Dean Blunt "a bit too experimental for my tastes.")

The album, BBF, arrives April 1. Arca serves as a guest on three songs. Check out the full tracklist below.


1. Stealth Intro
2. Greezebloc
3. Meditation ft Arca
4. Escrow
5. Shook
6. Motivation
8. Platinum Cookies
9. Esco Freestyle
10. Stealth
11. God Hour ft Mica Levi
12. N.A.Z
13. Juice
15. Killuminatti
16. Escrow 2
17. Deep ft Arca
18. Escrow 3
19. The Realness
20. Flames
21. Snm ft Arca
22. Stealth Outro
23. Message

Babyfather Announces Debut Album