Jhené Aiko Releases Surprise Album Trip

The 22-track project features Big Sean, Swae Lee, Brandy, and more.

September 22, 2017

A post shared by Penny (@jheneaiko) on

Jhené Aiko has surprised fans with a brand new album. Stream Trip below via Apple Music. The 22-track release features guests including Big Sean, Kurupt, Brandy, and Swae Lee of Rae Sremmurd. It's Aiko's first solo album since her 2014 debut Souled Out.


Trip is accompanied by a short film, co-directed by Aiko, in which she plays a character who finds love shortly after the death of her brother. However, the introduction of drugs to the relationship complicates things for the couple.

Jhené Aiko Releases Surprise Album Trip