search

Mitski shares “Two Slow Dancers”

Be The Cowboy is out on August 17.

August 09, 2018

Next week Mitski will release her latest album, Be The Cowboy. So far we have heard "Geyser" and "Nobody" from the album and today Mitski graces us with "Two Slow Dancers," the languorous closer of the record.

ADVERTISEMENT

In a press release, Mitski describes "Two Slow Dancers" like this. “They used to have something together that is no longer there and they’re trying to relive it in a dance, knowing that they’ll have to go home and go back to their lives.”

Be The Cowboy is the follow-up to 2016’s Puberty 2 . Check out Mitski's upcoming tour dates below.

Mitski tour dates

Sun. Aug. 12 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre % – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace % -- SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 14 – Portland, ME @ Space Gallery % – SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 15 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge %
Thu. Aug. 16 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts %
Sat. Aug. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere – Record Release Show – SOLD OUT %
Wed. Sep. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 - Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 - Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 - London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 - Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 - Antwerp, BE @ TRIX *
Mon. Oct. 1 - Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 - Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 - Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *
Fri. Oct. 19 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer &
Sat. Oct. 20 - Boston, MA @ House of Blues &
Sun. Oct. 21 - Montreal, QC @ L’Astral &
Mon. Oct. 22 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall &
Tue. Oct. 23 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick &
Thu. Oct. 25 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre &
Fri. Oct. 26 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Tue. Oct. 30 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial &
Wed. Oct. 31 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo &
Thu. Nov. 1 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 3 - San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre &
Wed. Nov. 7 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern &
Thu. Nov. 8 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 10 - Austin, TX @ Emo’s Austin &
Sun. Nov. 11 - Dallas, TX @ Trees &
Tue. Nov. 13 - Nashville, TN @ The Basement East &
Wed. Nov. 14 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Heaven Stage &
Fri. Nov. 16 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club &
Fri. Nov. 30 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^

% = w/ Sidney Gish
* = w/ EERA
& = w/ Overcoats
^ = w/ Downtown Boys and SASAMI

Posted: