Alex Cameron and Jemima Kirke crank the heat up in “Miami Memory” video

Cameron’s back with his first new single since 2017’s Forced Witness.

May 07, 2019

Alex Cameron and Jemima Kirke fuck, but you don't need me to tell you that. Instead, take one listen to Cameron's new single "Miami Memory," which finds the Australian artist awash with infatuation for Kirke. The rattling and raunchy track, Cameron's first since his 2017 LP Forced Witness, arrives with a verdant self-directed music video to match.

ADVERTISEMENT

“‘Miami Memory’ is a story about how we audition in the present for our future selves to enjoy in retrospect. In that way, tender memories that we share together are captured in thought and stored with the same electricity that keeps our heart beating,” Cameron said in a press release. “It's a gift for my girlfriend Jemima, and it is dedicated to the artist Greer Lankton and her partner Paul Monroe. I am lucky to have learned that a group of people can be a shining light.”

Watch the video above, and peep Cameron's upcoming tour dates below.

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Wed. Sept. 18 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 - Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 - Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Tue. Sept. 24 - Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Wed. Sept. 25 - London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 - Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 - Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 - Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 - Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 - Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 - Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 - Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 - Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 - Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 - Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 - Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 - Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 - Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 - Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 - Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 - Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 - Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 - Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 - Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Fri. Nov. 22 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. Dec. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour

Alex Cameron and Jemima Kirke crank the heat up in “Miami Memory” video