Watch Sharon Van Etten’s new video for “No One’s Easy To Love”

A brutalist spin on the Remind Me Tomorrow stunner.

June 19, 2019
Watch Sharon Van Etten’s new video for “No One’s Easy To Love” Amanda Hakan for The FADER

Earlier this year, Sharon Van Etten released her stellar fifth album Remind Me Tomorrow. The second track on the album is the scuzzy and resilient "No One's Easy To Love," and today, Van Etten is sharing a new video for the track. The clip, directed by "Jupiter 4" director Katherine Dieckmann, was shot at Empire State Plaza in Albany, New York, and it certainly makes optimal use of its brutalist architectural surroundings.

ADVERTISEMENT

Check out the video, as well as Van Etten's forthcoming tour dates (some of which are with Bon Iver), below.

Sharon Van Etten Tour Dates:
Sat. June 22 - New York, NY @ ALT92.3 Inaugural Summer Open - SOLD OUT
Wed. June 29 - Worthy Farm, UK @ Glastonbury
Sun. July 1 - Norwich, UK @ The Waterfront
Mon. July 2 - Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Thu. July 4 - Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 - Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 7 - Soliera, IT @ Artivive
Mon. July 8 - Sesto Al Reghena, IT @ Sexto Nplugged
Thu. July 11 - Lisbon, PT @ Nos Alive Festival
Fri. July 12 - Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Thu. July 25 - Calgary, AB @ Calgary Folk Festival
Fri. July 26 - Edmonton, AB @ Interstellar Rodeo Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 - Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 3 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (Lollapalooza Aftershow)
Sun. Aug. 4 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 14 - Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 - Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Tue. Aug. 18 - Brecon, UK @ Greenman Festival - SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 20 - Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Tyne Theatre and Opera House
Wed. Aug. 21 - Edinburgh, UK @ Leith Theatre at Edinburgh International Festival
Sat. Aug. 22 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Mon. Sept. 2 - Vail, CO @ Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater *
Tue. Sept. 3 - Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Wed. Sept. 4 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Maverik Center *
Fri. Sept. 6 - George, WA @ The Gorge Amphitheatre *
Sat. Sept. 7 - Vancouver, CA @ Pacific Coliseum *
Tue. Sept. 10 - Portland, OR @ Theater of the Clouds *
Thu. Sept. 12 - San Francisco, CA @ Chase Center *
Sun. Sept. 15 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum *
Sat. Sept. 21 - Asbury Park, NJ @ Sea Hear Now Festival
Fri. Nov. 15 - Mexico City, MC @ Corona Capital
Sat. Jan. 18 - Wed. Jan. 22 - Quintana Roo, MX @ Wilco’s Sky Blue Sky Festival

* = w/ Bon Iver

Watch Sharon Van Etten’s new video for “No One’s Easy To Love”