Camila Cabello releases new songs “Shameless” and “Liar’

Camila Cabello is preparing to release her new album Romance.

September 05, 2019
Camila Cabello releases new songs “Shameless” and “Liar’ JOHANNES EISELE/AFP/Getty Images

Camila Cabello has released two new songs called “Shameless” and “Liar,” from her upcoming sophomore record Romance. Cabello’s first new music since she released the chart-topping Shawn Mendes collab “Señorita,” the double-A-side single is accompanied by a music video for “Shameless.” Cabello’s last record was last year’s Camila, which featured chart-topping Young Thug collab “Havana” as well as the single “Never Be The Same.” “Shameless” and “Liar” were teased with some gothic, El Mal Querer-style artwork too; see it below, along with the “Shameless” video.


Cabello and Mendes recently performed “Señorita” at the MTV Video Music Awards; watch their performance here, and read our essay on the song here.

Listen to The FADER's weekly playlist of songs you need in your life

Camila Cabello releases new songs “Shameless” and “Liar’