Jack White confirms details of two new albums for 2022

Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive are out in April and July respectively.

November 11, 2021
Jack White confirms details of two new albums for 2022 David James Swanson

Jack White has confirmed details of two new albums, both due in 2022. White will release Fear of the Dawn on April 8 with second album Entering Heaven Alive following on July 22. Both albums will be available via White's own Third Man Records. "Taking Me Back," which features on Fear of the Dawn, is available to listen to below.


Fear of the Dawn will be White's first solo album since 2018's Boarding House Reach. It features Q-Tip on a track titled "Hi-De Ho" as well as two songs titled "Eosophbia" (that's the technical term for a fear of dawn).

The album will be available on standard black vinyl as well as five limited edition vinyl variants: a midnight blue vinyl version with a screen printed jacket available to Third Man Records Vault Members, astronomical blue vinyl at select independent record stores, moon glow white vinyl at Target, and a split moon glow white & astronomical blue LP with an 11”x11” screen printed poster and Third Man Records compilation CD at Rough Trade Records.


Fear of the Dawn tracklist:

"Taking Me Back"
"Fear of the Dawn"
"The White Raven"
"Hi-De Ho" Feat. Q-Tip
"Into The Twilight"
"What's The Trick?"
"That Was Then (This Is Now)"
"Eosophobia (Reprise)"
"Morning, Noon, and Night"
"Shedding My Velvet"


Entering Heaven Alive tracklist:

"A Tip From You To Me"
"All Along The Way"
"Help Me Along"
"Love Is Selfish"
"I've Got You Surrounded (With My Love)"
"Queen of the Bees"
"A Tree On Fire from Within"
"If I Die Tomorrow"
"Please God, Don't Tell Anyone"
"A Madman From Manhattan"
"Taking Me Back (Gently)"

Jack White confirms details of two new albums for 2022