Lil Silva announces debut album Yesterday Is Heavy

Hear his new single, “Another Sketch,” featuring serpentwithfeet.

May 25, 2022
Lil Silva announces debut album <i>Yesterday Is Heavy</i> Bafic

UK singer/producer Lil Silva has been making music for over a decade, but he’s finally releasing his debut album, Yesterday Is Heavy, on July 15 via Nowhere Music. With the announcement of his debut album, Lil Silva also shared a new single, “Another Sketch,” featuring serpentwithfeet on background vocals.


In a comment on its YouTube video, he wrote, “’Another Sketch’ is a song about heritage. It’s about a moment in time whether that be past, present or future. It’s about family. I hope you love it.” The video pays homage to Lil Silva’s family, showing footage of tender, joyful moments.

“Backwards,” the recent single featuring longtime collaborator Sampha, will appear on the record. Yesterday Is Heavy also features collaborations with Little Dragon, serpentwithfeet, BADBADNOTGOOD, Charlotte Day Wilson, Skiifall, and Elmiene.


Watch the video for “Another Sketch” below.



1. Another Sketch
2. Be Cool (feat. Little Dragon)
3. Vera (Judah Speaks)
4. Leave It (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
5. September
6. To The Floor (feat. BADBADNOTGOOD)
7. Backwards (feat. Sampha)
8. What If? (feat. Skiifall)
9. Colours
10. About Us (feat. Elmiene)
11. Still (feat. Sampha & Ghetts)
12. Ends Now (feat. serpentwithfeet)

Lil Silva announces debut album Yesterday Is Heavy