Ab-Soul unveils Herbert cover art and tracklist

His first album in six years arrives next Friday via Top Dawg Entertainment.

December 07, 2022
Ab-Soul unveils <i>Herbert</i> cover art and tracklist John Jay

Ab-Soul has revealed the cover art and tracklist for his forthcoming fifth studio album, Herbert. The record will arrive via Top Dawg Entertainment next Friday (December 16), six years and one week after the release of his most recent LP, Do What Thou Wilt.


According to the newly released tracklist, Herbert will comprise 18 songs, including the recently released singles “Do Better” and “Gang’Nem.” The project will feature feature Big Sean, Russ, Joey Bada$$, Jhené Aiko, SiR, Lance Skiiiwalker, Punch, Zacari, Fre$h, Ambré, and ALEMEDA. And a press release notes that guest producers on the album include Sounwave, DJ Premier, James Blake, Hit-Boy, Boi-1da, and DJ Dahi.

Watch a new, Omar Jones-directed trailer for Herbert and check out its front and back cover art and full tracklist below.

Herbert front cover art
Ab-Soul unveils <i>Herbert</i> cover art and tracklist Dann Gilbuena
Herbert back cover
Ab-Soul unveils <i>Herbert</i> cover art and tracklist
Herbert tracklist

1. Message in a Bottle ft. Lance SkiiiWalker
2. No Report Card
3. Hollandaise
4. Moonshooter ft. Joey Bada$$
6. Goodman ft. Punch
7. Do Better ft. Zacari
8. Gang’Nem ft. Fre$h
9. The Wild Side ft. Jhené Aiko
10. Art of Seduction ft. Ambré
11. Bucket
12. Go Off ft. Russ & Big Sean
13. Fallacy ft. ALEMEDA
14. Herbert
15. Church on the Move
16. It Be Like That ft. SiR
17. Positive Vibes Only
18. Gotta Rap

Ab-Soul unveils Herbert cover art and tracklist