Zola Jesus “Vessel” MP3

Photographer Beth Rooney
June 29, 2011

"Vessel" is as dark and brooding as any Zola Jesus song, but her voice shines through like a diva's. She sounds so soulful and in command. The surrounding goth furnishings are also nice, though—especially the pounding beat and odd electronic noises that sound like she's orchestrating some elaborate sci-fi machine. Zola Jesus' new album Conatus is out October 4th on Sacred Bones. You can download the single on iTunes now.

Stream: Zola Jesus "Vessel" (via Sacred Bones)

Conatus Tracklisting:
01 Swords
02 Avalanche
03 Vessel
04 Hikikomori
05 Ixode
06 Seekir
07 In Your Nature
08 Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake
09 Shivers
10 Skin
11 Collapse

Posted: June 29, 2011
Zola Jesus “Vessel” MP3