Download a Trilogy of Unofficial Cassie Mixtapes


So this is amazing: an enterprising Tumblr user has compiled an unofficial, 66-track trilogy of mixtapes cataloging the entire post-2006 output of beloved, under-released R&B singer Cassie—three hours of unreleased songs, Japanese-only tracks, collaborations, skits and sketches. Taking cues from The Weeknd’s new album and a 2008 Guardian post, Cassie’s Unreleased Classics Trilogy involves three separate mixtapes, organized by subgenre: Velvet Night, which is “minimalist R&B”; Dope ‘N Diamonds, showcasing her “dark electro-style”; and Supermodel, “pure pop.” Download below while they’re still around.

Download: The Cassie Trilogy

POSTED December 11, 2012 3:46PM IN MP3 / STREAMS Comments (9) TAGS: ,




  1. Jay says:

    Well, this is perfection and made my day. Cassie is probably the most underrated R&B singer ever and I’ve been wanting to download a good compilation of all of her so much talked about & critically praised unreleased gems for such a long time… this is IT!

    Thank you for posting!!

  2. Sarah says:


  3. carl56 says:


  4. Tep says:

    Happy The Fader is posting about Cassie :D

  5. Jordan says:

    This is amazing. Big ups to the creator for making and sharing this, and you guys for posting it.

  6. Par says:

    CASSIE <3 this is heaven!

  7. loubbuny says:

    Xmas is here fellow Cassie stans! I hope she sees this and releases her official mixtape really early in 2013 & we finally get the album……

  8. Sasha says:

    Yesss! This compilation is just PERFECT!

  9. Pingback: Cassie at | Your #1 Cassie Fansite With The Best News, Pictures, Downloads, Media, Fan Stuff & More! » Cassie tweets about fanmade Trilogy project and “Rock-A-Bye Baby”