Radio

  • All genres
    • Electronic
    • R&B
    • Hip-Hop
    • Rock
Now Playing
Father, “Spoil You Rotten”
Now Playing
Michael Uzowuru Ft. Vic Mensa and Donnie Trumpet, “April 13th”
Now Playing
Mumdance, Logos & Rabit, “Inside The Catacomb”
Now Playing
Michael Christmas Ft. Sir Michael Rocks, “Bootleg Designer”
Now Playing
SZA, “Sobriety”
Now Playing
Flying Lotus, “Medication Meditation [ft. Krayzie Bone]”

Video: Shy Girls, "Voyeur's Gaze"

FADER PREMIERE

Portland's Shy Girls has a truly glamorous new video for "Voyeur's Gaze," a track off of his beautiful EP from last year, Timeshare (which our own Duncan Cooper called "straightforward, slow R&B in the sultry half-point between Miguel and inc."). The clip takes place in the girly boudoir of a tattooed, bejeweled queen named Bailey Stiles, a member of Brooklyn's avant-drag posse Chez Deep, as she puts on her face to prepare to Skype with her boo. With pink roses and strands of crystal beads raining down, it's the gayest video Prince never made and a little sliver of rose-colored DIY magic. Also, Shy Girls will be on tour with Haim starting in a couple weeks—below are the dates.

Tour dates with Haim:

04/09/14 Wed - San Francisco CA @ The Fillmore
04/10/14 Thu - San Francisco CA @ The Fillmore
04/16/14 Wed - Pomona CA @ Fox Theatre
04/22/14 Tue - Houston TX @ House of Blues
04/23/14 Wed - Austin TX @ Stubbs
04/24/14 Thu - Dallas TX @ House of Blues
04/26/14 Sat - Tulsa OK @ Cain's Ballroom
04/27/14 Sun - Nashville TN @ Cannery Ballroom
04/29/14 Tue - Miami FL @ The Fillmore
05/02/14 Fri - Atlanta GA @ Tabernacle
05/06/14 Tue - Carrboro NC @ Cat's Cradle
05/07/14 Wed - Washington DC @ 9:30 Club
05/08/14 Thu - Washington DC @ 9:30 Club
05/10/14 Sat - New York NY @ Terminal 5

*More Shy Girls dates to be announced soon

Video: Shy Girls, "Voyeur's Gaze"