Four Tet Remixed Shura’s “Touch”

Look for Shura’s debut album July 8.

March 17, 2016

A video posted by Four Tet (@fourtetkieran) on

In the last year, Four Tet has shared remixes of songs by Eric Prydz, Oneohtrix Point Never, CHVRCHES, and Coldplay. He continued his wide-ranging remix campaign this week with a new version of Shura's "Touch." The original is a slowly-expanding bubble of funk packed with echoes of the '80s. Four Tet's rework incorporates a light but insistent pulse.


Shura's Nothing's Real arrives July 8. Listen to the new version of "Touch" and check out the album's tracklist below.

1. (I)
2. Nothing's Real
3. What's It Gonna Be?
4. Touch
5. Kidz 'n' Stuff
6. Indecision
7. What Happened to Us?
8. (II)
9. Tongue Tied
10. Make It Up
11. 2Shy
12. White Light
13. The Space Tapes


Four Tet Remixed Shura’s “Touch”