Listen To Episode 47 Of OVO Sound Radio

Expect a special guest mix from Shlohmo.

July 08, 2017

Tonight's episode of OVO Sound Radio is hosted by Oliver El-Khatib with a special mix from Los Angeles-based producer Shlohmo. Episode 47 is available to stream on Apple Music starting at 6pm EST/3pm PST.


The set kicked off with a throwback, Young Dolph's "100 Shots." From there, El-Khatib took us back to the future with 2 Chainz's "Tap Check" and Lil Uzi Vert's "Luv Scars." He also played "Brick" by Trouble featuring Skippa Da Flippa, "All The Smoke" by 21 Savage, "Tomorrow Til Infinity" by Young Thug featuring Gunna, and "No Complaints" by Metro Boomin featuring Drake and Offset, and then transitioned into Tee Girzzley's "No Effort" before giving Future some "Extra Luv."


After reminding everyone to cop their tickets for the eighth annual OVO Fest, El-Khabib slapped on "Girl Like You" off Toro Y Moi's newly released album Boo Boo. He also played Frank Ocean-assisted tracks back to back—"Caught Their Eyes" from JAY-Z's 4:44 and "911 / Mr. Lonely" off Tyler, The Creator's forthcoming album Scum Fuck Flower Boy. El-Kabib threw Jesse James Solomon's "The Ride Home" and Kendrick Lamar's "FEEL." into the mix and then paid tribute to "three Canadian icons" with a "Trust Issues" mashup between Justin Bieber, The Weeknd, and Drake.

The set turned up when K Koke's "D Ting Set" featuring Pressa came on before Junkboy Ray Dhg's "WITH tha Lights On" and Kai Ot's "Take You." It wouldn't be an OVO production without nodding to BBK so no surprise that Skepta's latest single "Hypocrisy" was included. El-Khatib closed his set with a Roy Woods freestyle.


Shlohmo sent us the following statement in an email along with the official tracklist for his portion: "All original production and remixes. Mostly unreleased. New shit from Yatchy, Gleesh, Adamn Killa, Antwon and more."

Shlohmo's Guest Mix Tracklist:

1. Future- Mask Off (Shlohmo Remix)
2. Young Thug - Stoner (Shlohmo Remix)
3. Lil Yachty - Shlo-Boat (prod. by Shlohmo)
4. Kodak Black - Tunnelvision (ShlohmoRemix)
5. Jacques Greene - You See All My Light (Shlohmo Remix)
6. Rae Sremmurd - Black Beatles (Shlohmo Remix)
7. Adamn Killa & Yung Lean - Ten (prod. by Shlohmo)
8. Future - Xanny Family (Shlohmo Remix)
9. Untitled/ Unreleased - Shlohmo
10. Untitled / Unreleased - Shlohmo
11. Adamn Killa - Spin (prod. by Shlohmo)
12. Antwon - Askin (prod. by Shlohmo)
13. Lil Yachty & Yung Gleesh - Kid Play (prod. by Shlohmo)
14. 21 Savage - X (Shlohmo Remix)
15. Mobb Deep - Shook Ones pt. II (Shlohmo Remix)
16. Untitled / Unreleased - Shlohmo
17. Antwon - 2 Lives (prod by Shlohmo)
18. PNB Rock - Selfish (Shlohmo Remix)

Listen To Episode 47 Of OVO Sound Radio