Miguel, Bryson Tiller To Debut New Music On Insecure

The HBO show’s second season will also feature new songs from Jazmine Sullivan and Jorja Smith

July 26, 2017
Miguel, Bryson Tiller To Debut New Music On <I>Insecure</i> Insecure stars Yvonne Orji, Issa Rae, and Jay Ellis in Inglewood, California on July 15, 2017.   Randy Shropshire/Getty

Insecure returned to TV last week, with Issa Rae bringing the second season of her hit show back to HBO for more relationship drama. Ever since the show started its soundtrack has been praised for its use of super fresh R&B and rap songs to accompany what we see on screen. Naturally, the new season opener included songs from NxWorries and Cardi B among others.


Music consultant Kier Lehman has revealed what you can expect to hear in the coming episodes, including the artists who have contributed new and original music. The list includes big name artists like Miguel, Bryson Tiller, and Jazmine Sullivan, as well as newer acts breaking through.

"In the first episode, we had a song called “Attitude” from Leikeli47 that’s the first single released from our upcoming soundtrack," Lehman told Vulture. "She made it original for the show and came through and played for us. She said she felt so grateful for the show. We have upcoming music from Dreezy this week and Kari Faux, who wrote a song specifically for us. There’s new Jorja Smith in the first episode that’s not released. In episode three, we have a new song from TT the Artist that’ll probably be on our soundtrack. We’ll also have new music from Bryson Tiller, Jazmine Sullivan, and BOSCO. And we’ll be featuring new music from Miguel."

Episode 2 of Insecure's 10-episode run airs on HBO on July 30.

Miguel, Bryson Tiller To Debut New Music On Insecure