2014 BET Awards Cyphers Lineup Announced

Wiz Khalifa and his Taylor Gang plus many more will battle it out.

September 18, 2014

The 2014 BET Hip-Hop Awards are upon us, and today the network revealed the lineup for this year's round of cyphers. They have yet to announce how the participating artists will be grouped, but by the looks of it, Wiz Khalifa will be leading his Taylor Gang—Juicy JTy Dolla $ignTuki CarterBerner and Chevy Woods—into battle. Other big names who will step up to the mic: a newly-free Remy MaKevin GatesVic MensaTroy AveDavid Banner, and many more. In addition to the cyphers, there will be performances from T.I., Common, Birdman, YG, DJ Mustard, Rich Homie Quan, Bobby Shmurda, Young Thug, Vince Staples, Jay Electronica, Migos, Rae Sremmurd and TeeFlii. Drake is the leading nominee (surprise surprise!) with eight nods, while Jay ZPharrell and Future follow closely with six nominations a piece. The 2014 BET Hip-Hop Awards will take place at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center on September 20, and will air on October 14 at 8 p.m. EST.

The full lineup:

Wiz Khalifa 
Juicy J 
Ty Dolla $ign 
Chevy Woods 
Lil’ Mama 
G. Eazy 
Kevin Gates 
Loaded Lux 
Troy Ave 
Dee-1 Logic 
Detroit Che 
DJ Scratch 
David Banner 
Vic Mensa 
Snow Tha Product
Remy Ma 
King Los 
Corey Charron 
Rain 910 
Tsu Surf 
Dillon Cooper 
Andy Mineo 
Jarren Benton 
Emilio Rojas 

2014 BET Awards Cyphers Lineup Announced