Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

E-40, Dam-Funk, And Ariel Pink Celebrate “California” On Welcome To Los Santos

Stream Alchemist and Oh No’s Welcome To Los Santos Now.

April 15, 2015

Welcome To Los Santos is as expansive as the video game locale it's named for. The fourteen-track collection, curated by The Alchemist and Oh No for Grand Theft Auto VI's new P.C. edition, features some two dozen contributing artists from all walks, often in dizzying combinations, and is an impressive experiment of collaborative spirit. To wit: track ten, "California," which matches Bay area rap legend E-40, LA eccentric Ariel Pink, and funk advocate Dam-Funk for a supremely chilled-out celebration of their shared home-coast. Others featured on the album include: Earl Sweatshirt, Ab-Soul, Aloe Blacc, Phantogram, Vybz Kartel, MNDR, Curren$y, Popcaan, Wavves, Action Bronson, Danny Brown, and Freddie Gibbs (who appears on three separate occasions). Check it out now over on NPR or as the soundtrack for GTA's new P.C. edition before it officially arrives on April 21 via Rockstar/Mass Appeal Records.

Welcome To Los Santos tracklist:
1. Gangrene – Play It Cool feat. Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt
2. Ab-Soul – Trouble feat. Aloe Blacc
3. Tunde Adebimpe – Speedline Miracle Masterpiece feat. Sal P & Sinkane
4. MC Eiht & Freddie Gibbs – Welcome to Los Santos feat. Kokane
5. Phantogram – K.Y.S.A
6. Vybz Kartel – Fast Life
7. King Avriel – 20's 50's 100's feat. A$AP Ferg
8. MNDR – Lock & Load feat. Killer Mike
9. Popcaan – Born Bad feat. Freddie Gibbs
10. E-40 – California feat. Dam-Funk & Ariel Pink
11. Wavves – Leave
12. Curren$y & Freddie Gibbs – Fetti
13. Little Dragon – Wanderer
14. Action Bronson & Danny Brown – Bad News

E-40, Dam-Funk, And Ariel Pink Celebrate “California” On Welcome To Los Santos