Listen To Episode 50 Of OVO Sound Radio

Guest mixes come courtesy of Jaegen and Toddla T.

August 19, 2017
Listen To Episode 50 Of OVO Sound Radio

Oliver El-Khatib is back to host of another episode of OVO Sound Radio. Guest mixes are being provided by producers Jaegen and Toddla T. The show kicked off with an assortment of fresh tunes such as "Pop Rocks" by Ramriddlz, "ICE BOY" by Corbin, and "Take Me Apart" by Kelela.


Jaegen tweeted that he would be playing a few exclusives during his set. The Toronto-based producer previously told The FADER about how he is shaping the "new Toronto sound." El-Khatib also views him as an "influential" player in Toronto's music scene. Jaegen's mix opened with a remix of French Montana and J Balvin's single "Unforgettable" featuring Swae Lee.

Given all of Jaegen's collaborations with Ramriddlz, and the release of the dancehall artist's debut album Sweeter Dreams, the producer's set had to include hits like the Drake-approved single "Sweeterman" along with "Call Me" featuring Nemesis and the Hamza-assisted "El Dorado." He also slipped in an unreleased track called "Keep Trying" that features Jazz Cartier and FrancisGotHeat.

Toddla T really set the mood for his groovy mix with one of his own tracks, "Ungrateful" featuring Andrea Martin. From there, he transitioned to the Mike Dunn Blackball Ezee remix of Gershon Jackson's "Take It Easy." He also included a track called "Up!" by Coco, a grime MC from his hometown of Sheffield, England. The producer played several singles off his latest album, Foreign Light.

Tonight's episode of OVO Sound Radio is available to stream now on Apple Music.

Listen To Episode 50 Of OVO Sound Radio