Watch Stella Donnelly’s macabre new video for “Die”

Off the Australian singer-songwriter’s debut album, Beware of the Dogs.

May 09, 2019

Earlier this year, Stella Donnelly released her debut album Beware of the Dogs, a project packed with quick wit and daring personality. The Australian singer-songwriter has already shared a number of videos off the LP, including the slice-of-life clip for "Lunch" and the classically cinematic "Old Man." Today, she's releasing one more for the brash and aptly-titled "Die," in which Donnelly high-tails it out of a toxic relationship before it crashes and burns.

ADVERTISEMENT

The "Die" video, directed by sister duo Giraffe Studios, has Donnelly playing a number of characters, from the dastardly mustachioed chauffeur to the casketed casualty herself. Check it out above, and peep Donnelly's upcoming tour dates below.

Stella Donnelly Tour Dates:
Tue. May 21 - Mount Lawley, AU @ The Astor Theatre
Thu. May 23 - West Melbourne, AU @ Festival Hall
Sat. May 25 - Adelaide, AU @ Thebarton Theatre
Mon. May 27 - Newtown, AU @ The Enmore Theatre
Tue. May 28 - Sydney, AU @ Vivid Live
Thu. May 30 - Fortitude Valley, AU @ The Tivoli
Sat. June 1 - Auckland, NZ @ Powerstation
Thu. July 4 - Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 - Vilanova I La Geltrú, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 28 - Tachikawa, JP @ Fuji Rock Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 - Rees, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sat. Aug. 10 - Bristol, UK @ Boomtown Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 - Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Thu. Aug. 29 - Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival

Watch Stella Donnelly’s macabre new video for “Die”