Hear Chromatics’ new song “Teacher” and (finally) see Dear Tommy’s tracklist

There’s still no release date though, shockingly.

April 17, 2020

Five years after announcing the impending release of their new album Dear Tommy, Chromatics appear to be getting ready to actually put the thing out. A new song, "Teacher," came out last night along with a Dear Tommy tracklist, which you can find below.


Dear Tommy was announced in 2014 and first scheduled for release in 2015. Since then, however, the album has reportedly been printed up only for Johnny Jewel to destroy every physical copy, re-recorded in full after Jewel endured a near-death experience, and overtaken by another new Chromatics album, last year's Closer To Grey.

Watch the Jewel-directed video for "Teacher" above and find the Dear Tommy tracklist below. Of its 18 songs, only three (“Just Like You,” “Dear Tommy,” and “Time Rider”) have been heard before in some form.

Chromatics, Dear Tommy

1. Fresh Blood
2. Glitter
3. Never Tell
4. Just Like You
5. She Says
6. The Moment
7. Time Rider
8. White Fences
9. Teacher
10. Between the Lines
11. Too Late
12. Dear Tommy
13. Melodrama
14. Ultra Vivid
15. Colorblind
16. Sometimes
17. Dream Sequence
18. Endless Sleep

Hear Chromatics’ new song “Teacher” and (finally) see Dear Tommy’s tracklist